04-Testimonials

.

Descriptive words and flattering phrases from happy clients.

.


.

“Your performance got rave reviews…the impersonations were terrific, and your enthusiasm infectious. I would give Christopher & Co. my highest recommendation.”

.

– Frank J. Wilson, General Manager BART Bay Area Rapid Transit 10/91

.


.

“Linnell’s brilliant wit races at the speed of  light.”

.

– James Dunn, Editor     Sonoma Business    7/94

.


.

“Thank you for providing us with such excellent, quality, family entertainment!  Your shows and walk-around acts were very well received, and you were excellent to work with.  Let us know is we can recommend you for any other event.  You are a very versatile performer.”

.

– Cindy Wright, CEO Tulelake-Butte Valley Fair   9/95

.


.

“You were fantastic!  My husband was very, very impressed with your performance, as were his co-workers.  Bill couldn’t believe that even as you left the building you never once stepped out of character…Your originality (especially at the last minute) and talent are wonderful gifts.”

.

– Kathy Cox     North American Mortgage Company   8/97

 

.

 


.

“A quick note to tell you what a great job you do as Columbo.  I have probably seen anything he has done at least twice, and some even more.  Your voice inflections and that patting of the raincoat is great. You really capture him.  I can tell that you have been working hard at ‘your other people’ as well, the number has really increased.  In fact, your entire business has grown.  Buzz and I don’t know who you got all of your information inside information from, but it was very accurate.  You really made it fit, as if you knew everyone personally.”

.

– Don “Buzz” and Jan Pierce     Sonoma County Shrine   8/97

.


.

“Steve and I want to thank you for the great performance at our company Christmas party.  Everyone enjoyed it, and it was especially fun to see you roast Matthew.”

.

– Steve and Kathy Smith     Steve Smith Plumbing   12/97

.


.

“You just keep out-doing yourself, Christopher. Hehehe! Well done, well done…my hat’s off to you! She’s never been so happy in all of her life. She was the center of attention and that’s exactly what I wanted you to do. And now the whole restaurant is now wondering what’s gonna happen next year! Three or four people came up to me and wanted to know who you were and how they could get ahold of you…hehehe. You’re gonna draw some good business out of this one. Once again, Christopher, thanks alot. The song was perfect…the words were perfect…everything was perfect…hehehe. You were better…you’re like a good bottle of wine, Christopher, you get better with the years as they go by. Three–four years ago when you did this…you were great…you were even better this time…hehehe. Thanks a lot, Chris…once again, thanks a million! You came through, you really did…it was great!”

.

– Jim Pulis, Investigator    US Postal Service    2/98 (voice-mail transcription)

 

.


.

 

It was early in the morning back on May 1, 1998 that Christopher & Co. Celebrity Impersonations got a call from the staff of legendary country artist TIM McGRAW…

They told me that he and his wife, country artist FAITH HILL, were at V. SATTUI WINERY in St Helena shooting a music video, and that he was trying to ignore his birthday…they wanted to surprise him.  They already had the storyline worked out for me, too.  “We tease Tim a lot that he’s a bit of a homophobe, and he’s petrified of gaining weight and looking out of shape for his fans.  So we thought it would be funny if you came in as RICHARD SIMMONS!”

Needless to say he was surprised, and I gave him and his wife and their staff a performance they will never forget.  Richard Simmons had Tim McGraw prancing around the room with him to the tune of the Village People classic “Macho Man,” as Richard poked Tim in the belly, saying, “C’mon, Timmy…I’ve seen better lumps in oatmeal!  Let’s start sweatin’ to the oldies!”

.


.

“It was truly a pleasure to include your talents and wonderful enthusiasm on Saturday during the Arts Awards Celebration.  The feedback we’ve received from the guests has all been positive and very encouraging.  We are already making plans for next year’s event and invite you to mark your calendar…  Again, it was a delightful event, much in part due to your performance.”

.

(Santa Rosa Symphony Founder Corrick Brown was honored on 6/6/98 at Kendall Jackson Winery; Christopher did 2 hours of Walkaround as Groucho Marx.)

.

– Barbara Harris, Exec. Dir.     Cultural Arts Council of Sonoma County  6/98

.

“Christopher, hello!  Your performances were wonderful!  It’s a pleasure to include you as a major part of the festivites during (our) Acheivement in the Arts Awards Celebration. (This year “Peanuts” cartoonist was honored with an “Arthur” award for his contribution to the Arts in Sonoma County).  Everyone had wonderful things to say about your talents.  Thanks so much for your participation.  Here’s to next year’s event being as unique and successful.”

.

–Barbara Harris, Exec. Dir.     Cultural Arts Council of Sonoma County   8/99

.

(I also performed at the following year’s event honoring Santa Rosa Press Democrat columnist Gaye LeBaron and her photographer husband, John).

.

“Many thanks for helping to make the party a truly special event!  Next year – August 12 with giltzy western theme – will keep you posted.”

.

– Barbara Harris, Exec. Dir.     Cultural Arts Council of Sonoma County  9/99

.


.

“Thank you Christopher. I heard nothing but great comments about your impersonation. Thanks again! Well done!

.

Tyler Clydesdale, Exec. Dir.    CA Real Estate Inspection Association  9/98

.

I just wanted to say thank you for a wonderful performance at the CREIA Conference. I received numerous comments on how funny and entertaining your segment was.  People were impressed with your asking questions on legal issues with our business, and were amazed that you did the prep work without any assistance.  You were so convincing at the start (interrupting Clements’ speech as Lt. Columbo), three people told me they were ready to call security until they figured it out.  Again, THANK YOU for a wonderful performance!!!”

.

Scott Clements, President     CA Real Estate Inspection Association  9/98

.


.

I just wanted to send you a quick note of thanks for your performance this past Saturday. I had expected that your visit would fete (the honoree) and that you would be very entertaining to our guests, but there was one other positive effect that I hadn’t anticipated. The guests were from many different parts of (the honoree’s) life, and many of them did not know one another. Your act drew people together and provided connections and “handles” that lasted the rest of the evening. I hadn’t figured on your providing such an icebreaker function, but you did and it was fabulous! The party was a rousing success, in large part because of the jumpstart that you provided. Thanks again for a wonderful performance!

.

–Bob Scott     Hewlett Packard   9/98

.


.

“Everybody loved it!  You gotta know that you really nailed that one!  I personally have told everybody the bit (which you probably don’t even remember) that you patted down the Petaluma Postmaster and said, ‘Don’t worry, he’s not armed!’ (laughs) I almost fell over on that one!  I’m sure he did, too.  Hey, so just a little feedback to let you know, great, fabulous, we’ll do it again, somewhere down the road not too far, uh, if you need us as a reference please use us, if you need a letter, we’re happy to do that, too, you know, whatever helps you out, Chris.  Because…just a knock-out job!  Everyone enjoyed it…you really hit a home run…it worked out well.” (voice-mail transcription)

.

–Paul Pastorino     The Business Journal  9/98

.

(This was the exclusive “Video Preview Party” staged by Ken Clark and Randy Sloan of The Business Journal on the Friday evening before the Telecom Valley Breakfast Forum, which was held September 22nd to focus on the many telecommunications companies in the Sonoma-Marin corridor.  The exclusive “Video Preview Party” was attended by the executives of the telecommunications firms in “Telecom Valley.”  Clark and Sloan hired Christopher to do walkaround as Rodney Dangerfield, as a fiber optic technician who couldn’t “get no respect,” and then serve as the evening’s emcee as Senator Bob Dole, who humorously grilled the Telecom Valley luminaries individually on mic before the group.)

.


.

“YOU WERE MARVELOUS!  ‘You made the meeting…without you we may not have pulled it off’ said one of the organizers.  Thank you so much for your fun & energizing humor!  Hope to talk with you again soon!”

.

–Tamara Dunn     National Bank of the Redwoods  1/99

.


.

“Hi, Christopher!  You were great!  Everyone loved you!”

.

–Darlene Shepard (Lt. Columbo presided over her 2nd wedding ceremony.) 1/99

.


.

“I wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed your program! It was a huge hit!  People were so pleased that we did it, and thought you were fabulous.  I just wanted to tell you that.  People asked where I found you, and I’ve given them (that) information, so you might get some business…you never know!  Thanks again, Christopher, it was wonderful!” (voice-mail transcription)

.

–Theresa Richmond     Queen of the Valley Hospital 4/99

.


.

“You were wonderful and the song was perfect! Staff really enjoyed your visit and it’s great that we have a song all our own! I’m impressed with what you do – what a way to make a living – I’m jealous!”

.

–Patricia Burgess     Kaiser Permanente  5/99

.


.

“WOW!  Christopher…you were hilarious…your characterization was superb…everyone loved your Dame Edna!  Thanks…you made the party!”

.

–Tom Miner     Charles Schwab & Co Inc  8/99

.


.

“Thank you! You did a great job. My face hurt from laughing!”

.

–Michelle Ramatici     Ramatici Insurance  2/00

.


.

“You were great–the club made over $100,000–head table loved you! Let’s keep in touch.”

.

–Sally Stone     Valley of the Moon Boys & Girls Club 2/00

.

(With only 24 hours’ notice, for their “western night” benefit, I started off on stilts as gun-toting western badguy, Black Bart III, followed by individual, fully costumed, singing impersonations of both Willie Nelson and Johnny Cash, the latter doing a STARGRAM Singing Telegram to the tune of the song “Folsom Prison Blues”, individually honoring and lyrically immortalizing the members of the “head table” who had donated the most money.  Additionally, I was hired by the Lyon Family of Sonoma to do another Johnny Cash for a larger gathering of the same group of VoMB&GC benefactors on 7/22 at the Lyon Ranch.)

.


.

“Thanks for everything…. you were the talk for the whole night and most of the next day!! We usually have sales meetings once a year… we will keep you in mind for any other events…”

.

– Cheryl Hurd     AVT Medialinq Services Group 2/00

.


.

“You were terrific! The party was the talk of the base today! We will miss the honoree, but as you saw, sending him off in that fashion is exactly what he wanted (and needed). Several folks asked for your info – so I’ve been passing out the cards and suspect you’ll hear from more Coasties before long. Thanks again for making kicking off our evening in such a wonderful manner. Don’t hesitate to use me as a reference if I can be of service.”

.

– Commander Craig Bennett     US Coast Guard TRACEN Two Rock 07/00

.

(The honoree was Master Chief Rick Mercurio, the highest ranking enlisted man on the base and the enlisted liason to the Commanding Officer. Over the years I have feted retiring previous COs and other staff members at USCGTC-TR, as well as performing at a large number of parties of all types, including birthdays, anniversaries, and high school grad nights, all at the “Rocks & Shoals Consolidated Club”, aka “The Club”.  The manager of the base’s nightclub and bowling alley is Avis Linnins, and she has personally hired or referred me more that probably anyone over the years…she can be reached at 707-765-7248.)

.


.

“Give my number to anyone who wants a recommendation.”

.

–JoAnn Rinaldo     repeat private party client 8/00

.


.

“You were just absolutely fabulous for us!  Thank you so very much…you were fabulous!  If we ever do a Frank Sinatra anything, you’re our man…you were just great!” (voicemail transcription)

.

“You were absolutely fabulous…” (letter)

.

–Joan Gately, President     Lady Elks of San Rafael #1108 9/00

.

(I portrayed Frank Sinatra at a benefit auction for the Lady Elks.)

.


.

“A note to thank you for your outstanding performance last Thursday night at the Cattleman’s – helping us say farewell to Russ Stiles. Posing as an OCLI security guard (Lt. Columbo), you were able to capture the absurdity of Russ transferring proprietary infomation – and yet make it sound almost possible. It was perfect. Everyone, including our managers, as well as Russ and his wife Laverne, agreed it was a first class performance. My workmates are still talking about you and thanking me for ‘finding’ you.  Thanks again for helping us with a memorable farewell for Russ Stiles.”

.

–Lucille Bressem     OCLI – Optical Coating Laboratories Inc    10/2000

.


.

“I just want to tell you how much we enjoyed having you at Next Level’s Holiday Party on December 1, 2000. I saw you several times during the evening and you definitely kept the crowds entertained. You have a lot of energy and you were definitely a fun addition to the festivities that evening. Happy Holidays!”

.

–Lorelei Farmer Next Level Communications  12/2000

.


.

“Thank you so much for your great performance.  My mother loved the whole thing…You really made the party. I very much appreciate your talent and creativity.”

.

–Jackie Danielson http://www.SupportHose.com 10/2001

.

(I portrayed Frank Sintra at a private 80th birthday party for Jackie’s beautiful mom.  Frank got her up on the stage and she joyfully sang several duets with him.)

.


.

“Thanks for the great performance…everyone loved it–it was a great addition to the party…it was a great success–he was surprised and overwhelmed.  It was great seeing you perform again…”

.

–Royce Everone Kaiser Permanente    2/2002

.

“I’ll never forget your performance… You are a talented man, and bring much laughter, and joy to all your performances…your sharp, quick wit is refreshing…”

.

–Royce Everone Kaiser Permanente    11/2005

.


.

“You’re getting rave reviews from Suzanne Brangham’s birthday party (i.e.,  ‘fantastic’,  ‘…best I’ve ever seen’).”

.

–Joyce & Steve Pease     Sonoma’s Ramekin Cooking School    2/2003

.

(Repeat clients Joyce & Steve asked me to honor Sonoma developer, hotelier, restauranteur, and Ramekin cooking school founder Suzanne Brangham on her 60th birthday at a huge soiree at Ramekin with about 300 of her friends and admirers…stiltwalking Italian chef Long Luigi Linguini presented Suzanne with a most memorable pair of gifts.  The party invitations instructed guests to bring two raw carrots with them.  Joyce & Steve couldn’t make it to the party, so they sent 8 1/2 foot tall Luigi, who handed Suzanne a mysterious set of successively smaller gift boxes, the smallest inside bearing a tiny pair of mini carrots, and a Christopher & Co. card designating Joyce & Steve as the friends responsible.)

.


.

“You did a PHENOMENAL job today, and if it is at all feasible, I would like to provide you with a personal recommendation for future clients.  Having lived mostly in NY and LA, I really did not think that I could pull this off, this well, this quickly.  You were absolutely a total delight. Lynne, your victim, loved it, and you teetered on the edge of appropriateness as if you worked there.  Let me also add that FOURTH level management called in to ask details, in a positive way, before the day was done.  THANK YOU THANK THANK YOU!  Have anyone call me at 707-665-9783 if they want a personal recommendation.

.

–Keara Donahue     SBC Pacific Bell   2/2003

.


.

.

“Thank you so much for last nite!  I’m probably the only gal that really loved you when you were in office. I remember the cigars very well. With some of the things that you did when you were in office…I must say you did it again last nite.  You blew everyone away!  To be honest, I wish you were still in the White House…Bush is leading us to War…not one of my favorite things.  I think you would have waited to see if we could settle this in time and in peace.  Bill, thank you for coming to my Birthday Party…you wild and crazy  guy.  Bill, take care of yourself and when you lite your cigar…think of me…Love and miss you!  –Monica”

.

–Glenn Morris, Retired     California Highway Patrol

–Roz Morris, Volunteer     SRPD, Sonoma Co. SO, Canine Companions, et al  3/2003

.

(Glenn hired me as Roz’ favorite president [Clinton] for her 60th birthday party…in attendance were public safety officer friends from all over the Northbay.  Glenn & Roz have been repeat clients since 1983 when Glenn was still with the CHP…I did the Rohnert Park headquarter’s Christmas parties, and individual officers and management personnel hired me back and forth at each other on birthdays and promotions and work anniversaries.  And Glenn and Roz started hiring me back and forth for each other on their big birthdays.  Though Glenn is retired, Roz volunteers for the Santa Rosa PD, Sonoma County Sheriff’s Office, Sutter Hospital, Canine Companions for Independence, Los Guillicos Juvenile Detention Center, the Santa Rosa Animal Shelter, and myriad other law enforcement and canine agencies.  With all that to keep her out of the house, Glenn may never SEE Roz, but how can you leave a woman with such energy and such a BIG HEART?)

.


.

“Thanks Chris, that was just what we needed last night!  You are a hoot…Thanks a million! It was a riot!”

.

–J Barlas   SSU Pschology Department Grad Student 3/22/03

.

(She and her fellow students hired me as Elvis for their professor and his fiance.)

.


.

“I think you’ll be able to see from the photo of you (as Groucho Marx) & Bobbie how much she enjoyed your performance, as did we all, Macho Dirk included.  You were a great addition. I’ll keep you in mind next time we need party “enhancement”.  Thanks alot. Good show!

.

.

–Pamela Larsen Ross     50th anniversary of Dirk & Bobbie Van Meurs  4/26/03

.


.

“Just a note to let you know how great we ALL thought you were as Columbo on Saturday… As we enjoyed the rest of the weekend in sunny California, we revisited the Birthday party and especially your part. You were terrific… Thanks again, wish you would have given me a couple of your cards, some people inquired about how to reach you. I did tell.  Ü”

.

–Jane A. Craig   80th Birthday of Agnes Roderick 6/21/03

.


.

“Christopher was great.  I can’t express how absolutely fabulous he was.  Our people were so thrilled with his performance.  I heard nothing but good…feedback…I was entirely happy about the decision to hire him.”

.

–Aimee Lamoureux     Association of Certified Fraud Specialists     10/8/03

.

(E-mail sent to agent Dave Levin [www.DaveLevinEnt.com]…I did Lt. Columbo, Inspector Clouseau, and my Christopher & Co LIVE stage act of celebrity voices on request for the ACFS at the Horizon Resort Hotel Casino & Spa at South Lake Tahoe, Nevada.)

.


.

“Hi Chris…I just wanted to tell you how much my family enjoyed your performance.  You are very good at what you do and I would highly recommend you.”

.

–Catherine Hodges     Washington Mutual    11/08/03

.


.

“Hi Christopher (“Santa”)!!! I just had to write and tell you how absolutely incredible you were as Santa. The kids were so excited to see you and had so much fun with you. You certainly made 7 little children very HAPPY! And, all of the adults could not stop talking about the hilarious and entertaining show you put on!!! You were a very convincing Santa and my children and their friends will have very special memories of that day. I will very definitely be recommending you to all of my friends – whether they are looking for a Santa or a celebrity impersonator. Thank you very much for making our party special. We look forward to working with you again someday!

.

–Susie Barron     wife and mother   12/06/03

.


.

“We hired (Christopher Linnell) as our MC for ‘The Reel Awards’ a few years ago. He is fabulous and very talented!

.

–Alana Joos     http://www.AlanaJoos.UnlimitedProfits.com 12/03

.


.

“We all enjoyed your Columbo impersonation at my birthday on Saturday. It was the perfect surprise…..I told my husband I wanted a surprise and he delivered you!!! Everyone thought you were great, so I thought I would tell you how much we enjoyed the whole thing. My friend wants to know if you are single too!!!”

.

–Jan Cercone     R.N., wife, mom, activist, and “singer for the dying”   4/04

.

(Jan also hired me a few months later to give her and her husband and several other couples one of my “On The Road With Christopher” comedy bus tours to River Rock Casino in Geyserville.)

.


.

E-MAIL: “Wow! You were tremendous! Everyone loved and appreciated your performance so much. We’ve never had such a fun, upbeat annual meeting. You’re a real pro, too, in having to work without a mike, and making it all work despite less than perfect logistical conditions. Your preparation, effort, great song, and wit will be long remembered! Thanks, again for doing a wonderful job!”

.

P-MAIL, with gift: “Many thanks for another superb performance! You were a hit at our annual meeting and helped turn what was a difficult, emotional event into an upbeat, fun afternoon. Hope that Dr Phil will become a regular part of your repetoire, and hope this small token of our appreciation is a fond reminder of your wonderful impersonation of him. Thank you again.”

.

–Padi Selwyn, Snr VP, Dir of Mrktng & HR     Ntnl Bank of the Redwoods   1/05

.

(After having performed for previous NBR gatherings of the staff of all 7 branches, NBR was acquired by Westamerica, and I was asked to perform at the final meeting of the staff on 1/11/05.  As Dr. Phil I tried to let the employees “get in touch with their feelings” about the break-up of the NBR “family”.  (After having performed for previous NBR gatherings of the staff of all 7 branches, NBR was acquired by Westamerica, and I was asked to perform at the final meeting of the staff on 1/11/05. As Dr. Phil I tried to let the employees “get in touch with their feelings” about the break-up of the NBR “family”. Today Padi Selwyn, M.A., is the Senior VP and Director of Marketing and Public Relations of Exchange Bank of Santa Rosa (for whom she has subsequently hired me repeatedly, as well), speaks internationally on creativity and innovation in business, and is co-author [with Salli Rasberry] of “Living Your Life Out Loud: How To Unlock Your Creativity and Unleash Your Joy”. Padi can be reached at 707-829-2641 or e-mail PadiSpeaks@hotmail.com.)

.


.

“I wanted to say thanks again for helping to create such a fun night on Saturday.  People were still talking about you the next day!  The Columbo die-hards said you were right on the money – the Carson fans were completely impressed with the Clapper skit (some of us had JUST watched it the night before on Carson Tapes) – and all the other impersonations were great as well.  You blended with the environment so well and started picking on everyone with their little personality nuances so good – it was perfect!  I never told you about the school – but the building is also used as a school for Intuitive Development Classes – and you matched right in!  Thanks again – maybe we’ll be able to have you again for other events in the future.”

.

–Debi Livingston     Spiritual Rights Foundation, Inc. 4/05

.


.

“You are the absolute best at what you do!”

.

–Judy Shepherd     CWA-Reno Concepts West Agency  4/05

.


.

“I want to thank you for you performance at our boss’s birthday party Saturday night. Ron got the biggest kick out of your Elvis impersonation. It was so funny, and everybody really enjoyed the party that much more because Elvis showed up.”

.

Geri Todd     Wine Direct Selections     8/05

.


.

“A BIG thank you…Chris!  On behalf of everyone who is working so hard to pull this together, thanks sooooo much for making us one of the hits of the parade! You were awesome and such a big hit that we won an award!! Yup, we did, but we don’t know what yet because we didn’t give getting one a second thought and took off to go get something to eat. ahoooooooooo…” (the Wolfman cry…Christopher was their Wolfman Jack)

.

.

(We all miss you, Rich!)

.


.

“You were terrific last night, but you always are. Thank you so much. Hope you had a good time, even though I know its work. One of these days when the weather gets better, I’ll take you for a ride. Thanks again for everything!” (2/11/07)

.

“You were a hit! I have heard so much positive feedback about you. Everyone really enjoyed your acts. Thanks again for everything.” (2/16/07)

.

–Linda Aldrich     http://www.Sonoma-Horse-Council.com 02/07

.

(The 3rd Annual “Equus Hall of Fame” Awards Banquet was held at Santa Rosa’s Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Convention Center, and featured some 400 cowboys and equestrians, as well as KGO-TV-7 Meterologist and equine enthusiast Joel Bartlett as MC. I performed as John Wayne’s “Rooster J. Cogburn, Federal Marshal” of True Grit, and Jackie Gleason’s “Sheriff Buford T. Justice” of Smokey and the Bandit, followed by 8-foot-tall stiltwalking western badguy “Black Bart III”, and concluded by Groucho Marx’s “J. Cheever Loophole, CPA [in this case, anyway]” of At The Circus.)

.


.

“One million thanks for creating a great memory for our family & friends.”

.

–Laura Ellmore  http:// www.MarketEngage.com   02/07

.

(Laura’s husband, David, is a passionate collector of what he considers antiques, so I performed an “Antique Roadshow” for her, as snooty British antique appraiser Christopher Watkins Atterbury-Linnell. I went through their home, to the delight of a houseful of guests, and gave “realistic” values of all the collectibles out on display, concluding with a STARGRAM Singing Telegram offering David a position as Guest Appraiser on the BBC program The Antique Roadshow on PBS.)

.


.

“I want to thank you so much for performing at Korinne’s 23rd birthday party. It was wonderful, funny, a great surprise, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed your performance.  You were so convincing that Krista’s husband, Rob, who is a police officer, was on guard as we did not tell him what was going to happen. He went right into his policeman persona….it was priceless.  Your performance was exactly what we wanted. Korinne will never forget her 23rd birthday thanks to you. So many of the crowd wanted to know how I found you and how I arranged such a great surprise. I am sure your name will be circulated and hopefully you will receive the benefits from word of mouth advertising.  Thanks again. You made Korinne’s party a hit.”

.

Diane R. Garcia, BS, CRT, RT (R)(CT) Instructor/ClinicalCoordinator Diag. Med. Imaging/Radiation Oncology, City College of SF  07/07

.

(I was Harley Davidson biker dude “Harry Davidson” at this party, offering Korinne’s boyfriend, Scotty, my Harley in exchange for his girlfriend.)

.


.

“Christopher, I just wanted to let you know how much everyone enjoyed your performance at our Ag Days events. ‘Rancher Roy’ was the perfect persona for the event and we had lots of positive comments. We appreciated how you targeted your performances for the wine-sipping adults outside and the cider-gulping kids inside. It was all great fun and a welcome attraction. Thanks again.”

.

–Tim Tesconi, community relations coordinator     So. Co. Farm Bureau 04/08

 

.


.

 

 

“Hi Christopher… Everyone enjoyed the party, and it wouldn’t have been a sucess without you… We have been reccommending you to our friends, so you may get some more work out of it..”

.

 

Paul and Laura Beilhes     05/11

.


  • Tour Guide

    “On The Road With Christopher” at www.CableCarChristopher.com

    Linda Buffo

    Linda BuffoRe-order
    REALTOR Associate at Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage

    Chris Linnell was a busy artist while I was working for The Petaluma Downtown Association and has been since that time. He was hired by many of us to entertain visitors to Petaluma and charm the residents of the community with his many impersonations of the famous here and abroad. He never ceased to amaze those who watched him with his ability to become the character he…more

    May 21, 2013, Linda was with another company when working with Christopher at “On The Road With Christopher” at www.CableCarChristopher.com

    Karl Bundesen

    Karl BundesenRe-order
    President of Century 21 Bundesen

    Chris is a very funny man. Love him!

    February 13, 2013, Karl was Christopher’s client

    Barb Traub

    Barb TraubRe-order
    Traubleaux Photo

    Christopher took my photo class on a tour of SF in a cable car on wheels. He displayed fine driving skills along with entertaining wit and knowledge of local lore. The stops made along the way were different than the usual tourist spots.

    February 11, 2013, Barb was Christopher’s client

    Joachim Fluhr

    Joachim FluhrRe-order
    .

    Christopher Linnell is a great tour guide with an outstanding talent of entertaining and very detailed knowledge of the touristic highlights. Also very good for families tours! Always again – if I am in the Bay Area – he is my tour Guide!  J.F.  Berlin, Germany

    February 11, 2013, Joachim was Christopher’s client

    Judith Hansen Stelljes

    Judith Hansen StelljesRe-order
    Administrator

    Christopher has spent many years honing his craft, which is obvious throughout his broad range and insightful presentations. Christopher’s quick wit and deep sense of humor top his abilities to encourage others and bring cheer and laughter to all. Christopher is an endless seeker of knowledge and thoroughly researches the history of his subject matter. Christopher has a…more

    February 9, 2013, Judith Hansen was Christopher’s client

    Michael Tomasini

    Michael TomasiniRe-order
    Branch Manager at Bank of the West

    I have worked with Chris in his capacity as an entertainer and historian, and he consistently demonstrated abilities that would fit perfectly with a tour guide opportunity.

    February 9, 2013, Michael was a consultant or contractor to Christopher at “On The Road With Christopher” at www.CableCarChristopher.com

    Matthew Seghezzi

    Matthew SeghezziRe-order
    Owner, Operator, Master of Celebrations – Dansations DJ’s/Event Services

    Here’s a man that can guide a tour as well as an audience. His extensive time in the business of entertaining and his long list of satisfied clients should be a hint you’ll be in for a treat!

    February 8, 2013, Matthew was with another company when working with Christopher at “On The Road With Christopher” at www.CableCarChristopher.com

    John Hodges

    John HodgesRe-order
    Teacher at MUSD

    Chris is the funniest tour guide who does fantastic impersonations while entertaining everyone he comes into contact with.

    February 8, 2013, John was Christopher’s client

    Pennylee Christensen

    Pennylee ChristensenRe-order
    Office Manager at JOHN C. WEHDE, State Farm Agent

    Christopher is a pleasure to work with.  He is knowledgeable, witty, entertaining, and engaging.  Christopher works hard to make sure everyone is comfortable and involved, while going above and beyond to get the job done.  I happily hire him any opportunity I can.

    February 8, 2013, Pennylee was Christopher’s client

    Dawne Ivory

    Dawne IvoryRe-order
    General Manager at MV Transportation

    Christopher is a very out going person, holds a high level of integrity. Great personality fun to be around. Has great work ethics, gets along with people, Just a great all around person. 5 stars

    February 8, 2013, Dawne was Christopher’s client

  • Entertainer, Improv Comic, Actor, Broadcaster, Tour Guide, Author

    Christopher & Co. Celebrity Impersonations at www.HireAStar.net

    Sindy Mikkelsen

    Sindy MikkelsenRe-order
    Principal Program Manager at Pacific Gas and Electric Company

    Christopher is a wonderful entertainer, versitle, and can manage a audience both small and grand.  You won’t be disapointed and neither will your guests.

    May 14, 2013, Sindy was Christopher’s client

    Lynn Schnitzer

    Lynn SchnitzerRe-order
    Librarian/IT support at a Bay Area school district

    Chris is the quintessential entertainer. I’m particularly fond of his W.C Fields, who is a favorite performer of mine, but he does characters from every age, from ancient times to present. He’s skilled and adroit with audiences of all ages. Rock on, Chris, hope to see you in action again soon!

    April 11, 2013, Lynn was with another company when working with Christopher at Christopher & Co. Celebrity Impersonations at www.HireAStar.net

    Judith Hansen Stelljes

    Judith Hansen StelljesRe-order
    Administrator

    Christopher is a multi-talented individual with a broad spectrum of skills and experience.  He is a lively host, talented actor, terrific entertainer, skilled comedian, extensive writer, and superlative Tour Guide who is always well-versed and knowledgeable in the local history and background of the areas he covers.

    February 28, 2013, Judith Hansen was Christopher’s client

    Bruce Cotting

    Bruce CottingRe-order
    Realtor at Keller Williams Realty; Key holder to your next Home in the DC Metro Area

    As classmates back on Guam, I constantly marveled at Chris’s knack for keeping our classmates in stitches, whether via slapstick humor, or deadpan wit. It makes absolute sense to work with such a versatile veteran who can step into character, redefine a role, present an improvisation at the drop of a hat, keeping you laughing so hard you’ll want him to stop – if only to…more

    February 20, 2013, Bruce was with another company when working with Christopher at Christopher & Co. Celebrity Impersonations at www.HireAStar.net

    Jeffrey Weissman

    Jeffrey WeissmanRe-order
    Veteran Actor, Director, Producer, Coach, Mentor & Educator

    Christopher is a professional charismatic entertainer; focused, positive and fun.  He’s great on one on one or in front of a group.  A vet that can meet a demanding client’s needs. His voice work carries power and he has the ability to bring to life multiple characters.

    February 16, 2013, Jeffrey worked directly with Christopher at Christopher & Co. Celebrity Impersonations at www.HireAStar.net

    Rudi Boekamp

    Rudi BoekampRe-order
    Program Manager at McAfee

    I have known Christopher for 15 years.  The saying is:  You never have a second chance to make a first impression.  Well, that first impression of Christpher still stands.  He is is a great guide and entertainer: personable, incredibly knowledgeable and fun! He instantly creates lasting relationships with people he interacts with.

    February 12, 2013, Rudi was Christopher’s client

    Kooch Daniels

    Kooch DanielsRe-order
    Professional Intuitive, Author, Workshop Leader

    Christopher is amazing to watch.  You won’t be disappointed as he’s funny, insightful, very talented, and professional.

    February 10, 2013, Kooch worked with Christopher at Christopher & Co. Celebrity Impersonations at www.HireAStar.net

    Russell Oertel

    Russell OertelRe-order
    Human Resources Manager at The Home Depot

    Christopher was born to entertain. He is incredibly talented and has a sense of humor wider than the Grand Canyon!

    February 9, 2013, Russell was a consultant or contractor to Christopher at Christopher & Co. Celebrity Impersonations at www.HireAStar.net

    Daedalus Howell

    Daedalus HowellRe-order
    Writer: Creative Culture & Comic Asides

    A true Wine Country original who does a dead-on impersonation of my grandfather, Thurston Howell III.

    February 8, 2013, Daedalus was with another company when working with Christopher at Christopher & Co. Celebrity Impersonations at www.HireAStar.net

    Matthew Seghezzi

    Matthew SeghezziRe-order
    Owner, Operator, Master of Celebrations – Dansations DJ’s/Event Services

    Christopher is very skilled at his impersonations. He has spent much time perfecting not only voices but mannerisms as well. He can work a room as any of the characters he portrays. He is also good at ad-libbing. Christopher & I both worked a particular All Night Grad party where we set up an impromptu game show. We acted as co-hosts: we joked back & forth, asked…more

    February 8, 2013, Matthew was with another company when working with Christopher at Christopher & Co. Celebrity Impersonations at www.HireAStar.net

    Elle Kennedy Cadieux MBA CNCP

    Elle Kennedy Cadieux MBA CNCPRe-order
    projects at Stealth Technology Startup

    I’ve seen him perform and think he’s an absolute riot! He’s smart, witty, and able to get people to relax and laugh at themselves. He’s a consumate professional and would be a great addition to any organization, besides just hiring him for a party.

    June 10, 2004, Elle Kennedy was with another company when working with Christopher at Christopher & Co. Celebrity Impersonations at www.HireAStar.net

  • Public Speaker in High Schools

    FIDM–The Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising at FIDM.edu

    Michael Tomasini

    Michael TomasiniRe-order
    Branch Manager at Bank of the West

    As an entertainer/MC, Chris was always at the top of his game, being humorous and inspirational at the same time.  Relates well to people of all ages and backgrounds.

    February 9, 2013, Michael was Christopher’s client

    Matthew Seghezzi

    Matthew SeghezziRe-order
    Owner, Operator, Master of Celebrations – Dansations DJ’s/Event Services

    Christopher is humorous, can think on his feet and would be a good fit for a High School audience. His extensive experience speaking & mingling with large & small crowds will be a benefit to any client.

    February 8, 2013, Matthew was with another company when working with Christopher at FIDM–The Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising at FIDM.edu

    Eric Symons

    Eric SymonsRe-order
    Owner at Simply the Best Entertainment

    I have worked with Christopher Linell for almost ten years. He once had me believeing he was Dr. Phil in a phone call! He is a great speaker and actor, and is very funny!

    February 8, 2013, Eric was Christopher’s client

.

 

“Thanks so much for your excellent performance. The entire meeting got excellent reviews from the sales representatives who attended. We’re even getting thank you notes from them which is great.  Again, Chris, thanks so much for your time and effort!”

.

– Stacey Leggett, Marketing Comm.     Graham Drives    5/98

.

(This was more than just a single meeting…it was a national sales meeting and product kick-off for some 300 independent sales reps and distributors and their spouses at the MGM Grand Hotel in Las Vegas, at which I performed 20 separate fully-costumed characterizations over the course of 3 days and evenings of workshops, meetings, dinners, and parties, and for which I provided consultation, scripting, staging, and presentation of the opening and closing sessions, as well as two songs, a laptop computer Powerpoint Presentation, and a game show.  In order to provide these services, I spent 5 months learning about Graham, and its products and market. I have provided similar services for the out-of-town national and international sales meetings of these other fine firms, whose web sites can be found at my Links Page:

.

IDC-Industrial Devices Corporation, of Novato, California;

Danfoss Drives, of Rockford, Illinois;

STI-Scientific Technologies Incorporated, of Fremont, California;

Parker/Hanifin-Computmotor Division, of Rohnert Park, California;

and SOLA Optical USA, of Petaluma, California.

I’ve also provided simple corporate meeting, trade show, and party entertainment and walkaround characterization services to the many other corporations, public agencies, media corporations, and fairs and festivals you’ll find listed on my Clients Page.)

.

.

What can I do for YOUR company?

.
.

——————————————————————————–

——————————————————————————–

Christopher Linnell

Christopher & Co. Celebrity Impersonations

POB 2927 Petaluma CA 94953-2927

Christopher@HireAStar.net

707-762-2596

——————————————————————————–

All content, graphics, and images contained throughout are Copyright © 2002-2011 by Christopher D. Linnell and are protected by United States and International copyright laws. No text, graphic, or image may be used, in whole or in part, individually, or as part of a derivative work, without express written permission.

——————————————————————————–



Comments are closed.